Turtle Art: Inspired Art work

My inspired art work was cornfields with a patch of trees then water. My art work was inspired by Dunes. When I first saw Dunes I instantly thought of cornfields. I needed something a little more than cornfields because cornfields are plain. I ended up adding trees and water. This gave the project more life. My challenges were making a birds eye view of the picture. The challenge here was showing depth on a birds eye view. To do this I had to use the shade command to make a gradient. This way I would have the yellow slowly fade into black to show the corn row going down and having the yellow get lighter showing the corn going up. using the shade command added depth to my picture. I added 2 extra parts. One of them was a part to show a patch of trees then after you go past the trees there’s water. I incorporated Dunes into my picture in the water and cornfields. The trees incorporate a little bit of dunes when I make the green darker by using the shade command. After making the whole code I realized I could have made my code more efficient using boxes. One thing I really learned while making my inspired art work was learning how to use the boxes command. I also learned how to use the shade command as well as adding and subtracting from the shade.

`My inspired artwork on Turtle Art.
This is my code for the cornfield section.
These are my lines of code for the tree and water section.
continuation of tree and water code.

0 comments on “Turtle Art: Inspired Art workAdd yours →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *